Timeline of our relationship

Sometimes I really can’t believe that I’m not dreaming.

A friend asked me, “Do you ever have a hard time believing this is your life?” The truth is, if I think about it much, I do have a hard time believing that I’m living my own life.

It wasn’t that long ago that I was single. Now, 1 1/2 years later, I’m not only ‘not single,’ I’m engaged and nearly married! My fiance and I met on eharmony.com, in many ways, by happenstance. I’d been talking to another guy just a month before I met Brent. It hadn’t gone well and I swore off meeting potential paramours online.

Then I invited my cousin out to breakfast. She was dating a man at the time, and she’d met him on eharmony. I took her advice to try the site once more and within a week I’d met the man I’m going to marry.

To help me wrap my mind around this, I decided to make a little timeline:

____________________________________________________________________________

1. Met online (July 2012)    2. Formalized relationship (Nov. 2012)      3. Said the “L” word (Dec. 25, 2012)       4. Met in person (Jan. 2013)      5. Visited his home (March 2013)       6. Decided to move closer (a week later)      7. Moved to Dallas (June 2013)      8. Got engaged (Nov. 2013)       9. Moved to Shreveport (Dec. 2013)     10. Getting married (July 4, 2014).

____________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

