Other women love my man

all the ladies love my husbandToday is a great day to talk about my husband, Brent. He’s so gracious to me and is truly my best friend.

He has patiently gone with my to multiple doctor appointments as we’re trying for our first child. He’s so tender that when he’s not with me, my doctor asks about him and says, “Oh tell him I miss him. He’s so sweet.”

And he really is.

There’s nothing Brent won’t do for me, even when I’m grouchy or feeling down. He buys chocolate bars (but not too many!), ice cream, flowers, teddy bears, bones for Toby (;0) my personal favorite!), makes amazing home cooked meals, takes care of the bills, gets tires for my car, brings me water late at night and loves to make sure he’s holding me tight when we fall asleep.

There’s no one like Brent.

In some ways this is funny, and in others quite disturbing … (;0) ) My Mom left a voicemail for me a while ago and told me I better get a lasso (she was trying to use Texas jargon) for Brent if she ever comes down to visit here again. Nervous giggling ensued. “Oh I just LOVE your HUSband!” she said, adding a few embellishments. Thanks, Mom. Glad you approve. Now step aside please, you can’t have my husband.

I don’t blame her though. Brent is just like the man described in Song of Solomon:

Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth—
    for your love is more delightful than wine.
Pleasing is the fragrance of your perfumes;
    your name is like perfume poured out.
    No wonder the young women love you!
Take me away with you—let us hurry!

Leave a Reply

